Travelling Overseas · Uncategorized

Work Trip to New Zealand

Since coming to Japan I’ve been working remotely for the company I used to work for in NZ. And every year I have the privilege of travelling back to NZ to finish off the end of year financial accounts. This year I went back in August to avoid the cold cold winter season in NZ but it turned out to be the coldest ever.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Working remotely with Luna that cat

 

I work for a company called Boost and they are located in Wellington NZ. Wellington is known for being very windy but I managed to fly in on a beautiful calm day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wellington Airport

 

These are the girls at the office. We managed to accidentally all wear stripes to work one day. What are the odds???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Girls at the office wearing stripes

 

Every Friday we end the week with some beers, wines and chips. This week we had two staff leave Boost so we had a little farewell for them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Friday after work drinks

 

I always bring back a little gift for the people in the office. I bought some Japanese “Gachagacha” toys. They are small toys that come in a round plastic ball and there many different types of toys. Here are a few I gave to my workmates.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gachagacha toys from Japan

 

Most of the time I was in Wellington it was cold and rainy but I managed to get some good shots on a sunny day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wellington on a sunny day

 

This year I went down to stay with my boss in Queenstown for a couple of nights. It was just absolutely beautiful. The view of the Southern Alps and Lake Hayes were amazing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Southern Alps and Lake Hayes

 

It was super relaxing and refreshing to be back in Wellington especially after living in hectic Japan. Even though it was cold, I thoroughly enjoyed myself and look forward to the next trip. Thanks team!

 

Leave a Reply

